SimplySaidReadingAccessories

SimplySaidReadingAccessories

Monday, May 26, 2014

Write Now Literary Group Presents Brown Girl Publishing






About
The Book







Open
Door Marriage
, A chance encounter lands NBA star
Dallas Avery back in the arms of the woman of his dreams. A woman he hasn’t
seen in years. A woman he soon discovers just so happens to be his fi ancée’s
aunt! But Dallas’ fi ancee, Tori, isn’t ready to give up all that she’s worked
for, so she makes him a shocking offer – go through with the wedding and she’ll
still allow him to be with the one woman he now can’t seem to do without.
Dallas will get a family, something her much older aunt, Alicia can’t give him.
Tori will get the lifestyle she clamors. And Alicia will get the love she’s
longed for all her life. Everyone will get a little of what they want. . . and
maybe a whole lot of what they don’t.


Teaser…..“You
slept with my aunt?”


The words still didn’t register, even though this
had to be Tori’s fifth time saying them. She glared at her fiancé, still
desperately trying to come to terms with the information her mother had blasted
to everyone at the packed Thanksgiving dinner table.


“Seriously? How is that even humanly possible
when you didn’t know the woman four hours ago?” Tori shouted.


“Tori, l-let me explain,” Dallas stammered.


Twelve pairs of eyes were now focused on the
not-quite-blissful couple standing at the bottom of the stairs just off from
the dining room. 


Read
more
: http://bit.ly/1mXCAaf




About
The Author



Naleighna
Kai

is the national bestselling author of Every Woman Needs a Wife and the
provocative new novel, Open Door Marriage. She started writing in December of
1999,independently publishing her first novels before acquiring a book deal
with an imprint of Simon & Schuster,and most recently a book deal with
Brown Girl Publishing—the offspring of mega-successful national bestselling
authors—Victoria Christopher Murray and ReShonda Tate Billingsley. She is a
contributing author to a New York Times Bestseller, an award-winning author, an
E. Lynn Harris Author of Distinction and a noted book club favorite on
Oprah.com



About
The Book




In
Strict Confidence,
Fans of John Grisham and Mary
Higgins Clark will love this suspenseful rollercoaster ride that doesn’t let up
until the very end… Psychiatrist Allen Kline is forced to make the agonizing
choice of life over death when a killer approaches him with the horrific news
that he has abducted Allen's two sons. Who the killer is and why he has chosen
Allen to victimize is a question the doctor struggles to answer. What he
discovers just may haunt him forever. Things aren’t always what they seem…
Detective Ben McCallum is on a mission. Someone is viciously murdering little
boys and Ben knows the pain all too well. His son was one of the victims and
now, it’s up to Ben to bring the killer to justice . . . before two more young
boys die. As Ben struggles to put aside his personal demons to track a killer
hellbent on revenge, he’ll discover the killer’s motives hit close to home and
everyone will discover things aren’t always what they seem. In Strict
Confidence is an intense, harrowing tale that will shock, surprise and satisfy
readers with each suspenseful word and doesn’t let up until the very last page.


Teaser
Chris Kline’s eyes fluttered open and he saw only darkness. He was lying on a
cold, hard ground—concrete, he thought, naked—no wait, not naked. He still had
his boxer briefs on. He sat up and as he did, a wave of unsteadiness came over
him. Whoa. He shook his head, trying to clear cobwebs, and when his equilibrium
settled enough, he tried to stand, but couldn’t because of a manacle fastened
around his right ankle. He shivered.


Where am I?


What’s going on?


Think, Chris. Think!




Read
more
:



About
The Author





















Dwayne
S. Joseph
began his writing career at the age of thirteen.
Commandeering his parent's computer, he sat for hours on end creating dramatic
stories of fiction that earned him the "best story teller in the Joseph
household" moniker. He then went on to win second place in the National
Scholastic Writing Competition during his senior year in high school, for a
short story he wrote, titled "Playtime" (A story that he does plan to
develop into a children's tale someday soon!) The novels at thirteen and the
short story in his senior year all helped to propel him on the destined path to
becoming a published author at the age of 27, with the release of his first
novel The Choices Men Make. 



About
The Book




Pink
and Patent Leather
, Sasha “Pink” Jansen has heard the
voice of God. He spoke loud and clear at her purity ceremony, when she was just
sixteen years old and Pastor Malik Stroman placed that ring on her finger. And
He was just as clear when He told her that purity ring would someday be
replaced with a wedding ring from the same man . . . all Pink had to do was
save herself. Dreams of a life with Pastor Malik were enough to keep the
privileged princess committed to her vow, dodging all kinds of temptation,
resisting every romance, and the whole time, keeping her eyes on the prize –the
day she would become first lady. There’s just one problem - Pastor Malik
already has a wife. But Pink is accustomed to getting what she wants - by any
means necessary. With her grace and virtue on the line - and what she thinks is
God’s word in her head - Pink is on a mission no one understands. She’s
determined to show Pastor Malik that they belong together – and come hell or
high water, she plans to get the good reverend to agree. Candy Jackson has
penned a page-turning tale of one-woman’s quest for love and the spiraling
descent she’ll take to get it.


Teaser….
It had been a long time, four years to be exact, but I was ready. The night I
had been dreaming about was finally here. My life was playing out like a
well-rehearsed script, and I had the starring role.


I wanted a life with him.


It was my time; sweet victory was in the air.


I was Sasha Simone Jansen and I had come to win.


Now, as I sat at my vanity poised and proper with
my hair done and make-up flawless, I stared at my perfect cocoa complexion and
smiled. I had to be the luckiest girl in the world. No, that wasn’t it. I’m a
Christian, and we don’t believe in luck


Read
more:
http://bit.ly/1gOOHqh




About
The Author




















Washington, DC author, Candy Jackson is a cosmetology teacher who loves to create poetry and short stories. Her reading rose to a brand new height with the discovery of many black writers whose work exploded in the ‘80’s. An avid reader, she began to tap into her own creative side and decided to write stories of her own. Candy is the mother of three young adult children and one grandson.

About
The Book




Easier
Said Than Done,
is a touching new novel of love and
risk, featuring a sassy and skillfully created cast of characters that are so full
of life, they breathe, dream, and shout right off the page. Kingston Phillips,
a beautiful entertainment executive in the fast-paced city of Chicago, has
finally grasped the brass ring. But just as her friends and colleagues are
buzzing with her success, Kingston must return to Jamaica for her grandmother’s
funeral. While there, childhood tragedies, heartbreak, and family jealousies
come back to haunt her, threatening to shatter her dreams. Not only does
Kingston come face to face with the college sweetheart who left her
heartbroken, but her grandmother names her executor of her will and forces her
to make a life-altering decision.


Teaser….
Nothing would be the same again. That I knew for sure, though the uncertainty
of what exactly that meant sloshed inside of me as I unlocked the door to my
office and quietly asked my mother for guidance.


Instantaneously, a peace settled in my soul, just
as I knew it would; but the question marks still pricked at my brain.


Three hours later, my secretary alerted me via
the intercom that I had a phone call and the feelings of unrest surged again. I
pushed the Talk button.


“Kingston speaking,” I said.


“Job well done, Kingston.


Read
more:
http://bit.ly/R8BJXO




About
The Author




















Nikki Woods, the author of Easier Said Than Done, is a Multi-media personality, Social Media and Personal Branding Coach, Motivational Speaker and Voice-over artist, and the CEO of Nikki Woods Media. She is also the senior producer of the acclaimed, nationally- syndicated Tom Joyner Morning Show (TJMS), the most successful syndicated urban radio show in history reaching more than 8 million people on a daily basis.




Contact Publisher for Ordering: Brown Girls




Book Blast Hosted by Write Now Literary www.wnlbooktours.com














Follow the Tour: http://bit.ly/1sFoEl0



















4 comments:

Nikki Woods

Thanks so much for sharing! Appreciate you! Read more: http://bit.ly/R8BJXO

Nikki Woods
This comment has been removed by the author.
Simply Said Reading Accessories

Thanks Nikki for stopping by, I'm looking forward to this and many other books from you and Brown Girl Publications!

Nikki Woods

You're sweet! I'll stop through and visit! :)

  © Blogger template 'TotuliPink' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP